We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Positronics (Villavecchia & Schvarzman)

by Pablo Schvarzman

uno 06:12
dos 06:08
tres 07:47
cuatro 06:57
cinco 03:28
seis 04:06
siete 02:34
ocho 06:58
nueve 06:06


Of how one beautiful afternoon, in the music room, a Selmer Mark VI and a empty computer, a Mac PowerBook G4, met; and of how the sax began to give away sounds to the computer; and of how the computer began to play around with those sounds, and the sax accompanied the new notes the computer came up with; and the computer, likewise, continued to play around with the new notes by the sax, so that the music from one and the other embraced and joyfully intertwined, rolled up together and fused. And of how, between the two, it was all a making and unmaking of sounds and delighting the sences, and by means of their art the two were joined in a close and passionate friendship, in such a manner that no one could figure out were one began and the other ended. And it went on that way forever.
Only single notes
intermingling others
remain pure at all.
-of all the sounds, the sound-


released February 1, 2006

Liba Villavecchia: sax and shakuhachi
Pablo Schvarzman: laptop
Grabado por Maurici Villavecchia en Villavecchia Music en el mes de septiembre del 2005.
Postproducción y Mastering en el estudio El Quincho.
Diseño de portada y fotos por un-defined.org
Foto de portada e infografía por Roberto Fara.
Textos de Victor Sunyol.
Text translation by D. Sam Abrams.
Todos los colaboradores de este trabajo lo han hecho de una manera desinteresada.
Muchas gracias.


all rights reserved


If you like Pablo Schvarzman, you may also like: